The One Memory of Flora Banks

Book The One Memory of Flora Banks

The One Memory of Flora Banks Book Details:

Publisher : Penguin UK

ISBN-13 : 0141368527

Page : 320 pages

Rating : 4.5/5 from 527 voters




HOW DO YOU KNOW WHO TO TRUST WHEN YOU CAN'T EVEN TRUST YOURSELF? I look at my hands. One of them says FLORA BE BRAVE. Flora has anterograde amnesia. She can't remember anything day-to-day: the joke her friend made, the instructions her parents gave her, how old she is. Then she kisses someone she shouldn't, and the next day she remembers it. It's the first time she's remembered anything since she was ten. But the boy is gone. She thinks he's moved to the Arctic. Will following him be the key to unlocking her memory? Who can she trust? THE ONE MEMORY OF FLORA BANKS is the unforgettable YA ebook of 2017. "Barr's YA debut is a riveting page-turner that will keep you hooked till the end." - Entertainment Weekly "An icily atmospheric story with a captivating hook...A pacy page-turner that packs a significant emotional punch" - Guardian "Gripping. . . We promise you won't see the end coming." - HelloGiggles "a winning mix of a John Green/ Rainbow Rowell-style sharpness and sensitivity but underlined with a darker edge" - View Magazine "Do yourself a huge favor and grab this atmospheric, unique mystery for your Memorial Day weekend getaway." - Bustle.com "An absorbing, original and definitely memorable book." - S Magazine "An extraordinarily moving and original novel, a story of secrecy and lie, love and loss that manages to be both heart-breaking and life-affirming ...This is Barr's first novel for teenagers and it is as brave as Flora herself". - Daily Mail

More Books:

The One Memory of Flora Banks
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Emily Barr
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-12-12 - Publisher: Penguin UK

HOW DO YOU KNOW WHO TO TRUST WHEN YOU CAN'T EVEN TRUST YOURSELF? I look at my hands. One of them says FLORA BE BRAVE. Flora has anterograde amnesia. She can't r
Penguin Readers Level 5: The One Memory of Flora Banks (ELT Graded Reader)
Language: en
Pages: 96
Authors: Emily Barr
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-30 - Publisher: Penguin UK

Penguin Readers is an ELT graded reader series for learners of English as a foreign language. With carefully adapted text, new illustrations and language learni
The One Memory of Flora Banks - Target Club Pick
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017 - Publisher:

The Truth and Lies of Ella Black
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Emily Barr
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-10-12 - Publisher: Penguin UK

Ella Black seems to live the life most other seventeen-year-olds would kill for . . . Until one day, telling her nothing, her parents whisk her off to Rio de Ja
Things to do Before the End of the World
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Emily Barr
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-05-13 - Publisher: Penguin UK

Timely and powerful; the new coming-of-age thriller from the bestselling author of The One Memory of Flora Banks. 1. Live your best life. 2. Uncover family secr
Ghosted
Language: en
Pages: 402
Authors: Emily Barr
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-05-12 - Publisher: Penguin UK

The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Emily Barr
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-05-02 - Publisher: Penguin UK

TFW you wake up and realise you're trending... #GirlOutoftheWoods Arty has always lived in the Clearing, a commune hidden in the forests of south India. But her
This Summer's Secrets
Language: en
Pages: 0
Authors: Emily Barr
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2023-05-04 - Publisher: Random House

Senara has never been in love before. She's not done anything exciting before. Always the sidekick . . . Until the summer that changes everything. Cliff House i
Study Guide Student Workbook for the One Memory of Flora Banks
Language: en
Pages: 116
Authors: David Lee
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-11-06 - Publisher: Independently Published

The Student Workbooks are designed to get students thinking critically about the text they read and provide a guided study format to facilitate in improved lear
The Girls I've Been
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Tess Sharpe
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-01-26 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Soon to be a Netflix film starring Stranger Things' Millie Bobby Brown - this must-read psychological thriller, perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying, will lea