The Clockwork Sparrow

Book The Clockwork Sparrow

The Clockwork Sparrow Book Details:

Publisher :

ISBN-13 : 9781405276177

Page : 336 pages

Rating : 4.5/5 from 177 voters




A glamorous department store, two plucky heroines, a priceless object, a shocking crime, and a truly perplexing mystery to be solved - all of this and more awaits readers of this sumptuous mystery-adventure, set in Edwardian London. "The Clockwork Sparrow" follows the adventures of recently orphaned Sophie, a shop girl at the newly opened Sinclair's Department Store in London. Just as she's settling into her new life, a priceless object is stolen, a young man is attacked, and Sophieis implicated in the crime. Perfect for upper middle-grade readers, and fans of Chris Riddell, Diana Wynne Jones, and Eva Ibbotson.

More Books:

The Clockwork Sparrow
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Katherine Woodfine
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-05-28 - Publisher:

A glamorous department store, two plucky heroines, a priceless object, a shocking crime, and a truly perplexing mystery to be solved - all of this and more awai
The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Katherine Woodfine
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-01-01 - Publisher:

The Clockwork Sparrow, follows the adventures of recently orphaned fourteen-year-old Sophie, a shop girl at the newly opened Sinclair's Department Store in Lond
The Clockwork Sparrow
Language: en
Pages: 290
Authors: Sue Ann Binkley
Categories: Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 1990 - Publisher: Prentice Hall Direct

An introduction to the terminology of the biology of time, the general rhythmic phenomena that exist, and the underlying mechanisms. Annotation copyrighted by B
The Mystery of the Jeweled Moth
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Katherine Woodfine
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-01-01 - Publisher:

Wonder at the puzzling disappearance of the Jeweled Moth! Marvel as our heroines, Sophie and Lil, don cunning disguises, mingle in high society and munch many c
Biology of the Ubiquitous House Sparrow
Language: en
Pages: 560
Authors: Ted R. Anderson
Categories: Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006-08-10 - Publisher: Oxford University Press

After the chicken, the House Sparrow is the most widely distributed bird species in the world, occurring on all continents except Antarctica and on most human-i
Biological Clocks
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Susan Binkley
Categories: Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 1998-04-23 - Publisher: CRC Press

Biological Clocks introduces the subject of human chronobiology. It describes biological clocks; why we have clocks; how biological clocks relate to sleep disor
Steampunk! An Anthology of Fantastically Rich and Strange Stories
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Gavin J. Grant
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-10-11 - Publisher: Candlewick Press

In the first major YA steampunk anthology, fourteen top storytellers push the genre's mix of sci-fi, fantasy, history, and adventure in fascinating new directio
Levels 3-4 English: Reading for Understanding, Analysis and Evaluation Skills
Language: en
Pages: 152
Authors: Jane Cooper
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-01-09 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Exam Board: SQA Level: S1-S3 Subject: English First Teaching: September 2013 First Exam: June 2014 This book brings together the essential close reading skills
The Mystery of the Jewelled Moth
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Katherine Woodfine
Categories: Children's stories
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-02-25 - Publisher:

A fast-paced historical mystery adventure for readers aged 9+, with gorgeous Edwardian period detail. Perfect for fans of Chris Riddell, Enid Blyton and Robin S
The Mammoth Book of Steampunk
Language: en
Pages: 512
Authors: Sean Wallace
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-04-05 - Publisher: Hachette UK

An anthology focusing on newer elements of steampunk, one which deconstructs the staples of the genre and expands on them, rather than simply repeating them, wi