City of Ghosts

Book City of Ghosts

City of Ghosts Book Details:

Publisher : Scholastic Incorporated

ISBN-13 : 9781338111026

Page : 320 pages

Rating : 4.5/5 from 026 voters




From #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Schwab comes a sweeping, spooky, evocative adventure, perfect for fans of Stranger Things. Ever since Cass almost drowned (okay, she did drown, but she doesn't like to think about it), she can pull back the Veil that separates the living from the dead . . . and enter the world of spirits. Her best friend is even a ghost. So things are already pretty strange. But they're about to get much stranger. When Cass's parents start hosting a TV show about the world's most haunted places, the family heads off to Edinburgh, Scotland. Here, graveyards, castles, and secret passageways teem with restless phantoms. And when Cass meets a girl who shares her "gift," she realizes how much she still has to learn about the Veil -- and herself. And she'll have to learn fast. The city of ghosts is more dangerous than she ever imagined.

More Books:

City of Ghosts
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Victoria Schwab
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-09-03 - Publisher: Scholastic Incorporated

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Schwab comes a sweeping, spooky, evocative adventure, perfect for fans of Stranger Things. Ever since Cass al
Bridge of Souls (City of Ghosts #3)
Language: en
Pages: 0
Authors: Victoria Schwab
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-09-06 - Publisher: City of Ghosts

V. E. Schwab, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue andGallant, invites readers to haunted New Orleans in this third ins
Tunnel of Bones (City of Ghosts #2)
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Victoria Schwab
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-09-03 - Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

The thrilling sequel to Victoria Schwab's New York Times bestselling City of Ghosts! Trouble is haunting Cassidy Blake . . . even more than usual.She (plus her
The City of Ghosts Collection: Books 1-3
Language: en
Pages: 586
Authors: V. E. Schwab
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-21 - Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

Read all three books in V.E. Schwab's spine-tingling, bestselling City of Ghosts series: City of Ghosts, Tunnel of Bones, and Bridge of Souls! Available togethe
City of Ghosts
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Ben Creed
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-10-15 - Publisher: Welbeck Publishing Group

'Reminded me of Gorky Park, only I liked this tense, complex thriller even better' JAMES PATTERSON *Shortlisted for the 2021 CWA Gold Dagger and the John Crease
Bridge of Souls (City of Ghosts #3)
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Victoria Schwab
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-09 - Publisher: Scholastic Press

#1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Schwab invites readers to New Orleans in this installment of her thrillingly spooky City of Ghosts series! Where t
Salonica, City of Ghosts
Language: en
Pages: 533
Authors: Mark Mazower
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2005 - Publisher: HarperCollins UK

From the author of the greatly praised "Dark Continent" comes a richly textured social history of the Aegean seaport that has been a crossroads of civilization
Pivot Cities in the Rise and Fall of Civilizations
Language: en
Pages: 175
Authors: Ahmet Davutoğlu
Categories: Political Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-30 - Publisher: Routledge

Based on the author’s long experience in academic life and the public realm, especially in foreign policy, this book argues that a single categoric classifica
800 Years of Haunted Liverpool
Language: en
Pages: 128
Authors: John Reppion
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-06-02 - Publisher: The History Press

This creepy collection of true life tales takes the reader on a tour through the streets, cemeteries, alehouses, attics and docks of Liverpool. Drawing on histo
Climate Politics on the Border
Language: en
Pages: 216
Authors: Kenneth Walker
Categories: Language Arts & Disciplines
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-03-15 - Publisher: University of Alabama Press

"Based on years of archival work and fieldwork, Climate Politics on the Border distinctly demonstrates why ecological and anticolonial approaches to rhetoric ar