Pawn Of Prophecy

Book Pawn Of Prophecy

Pawn Of Prophecy Book Details:

Publisher : Random House

ISBN-13 : 1407058711

Page : 400 pages

Rating : 4.5/5 from 711 voters




BOOK 1 OF THE BELGARIAD, the worldwide bestselling fantasy series by one of the godfathers of the tradition. Discover the epic stories that inspired generations of fantasy writers - from Raymond Feist's The Riftwar Cycle to George R. R. Martin's A Game of Thrones. A battle is coming... ...And in that battle shall be decided the fate of the world Myths tell of the ancient wars of Gods and men, and a powerful object – the Orb – that ended the bloodshed. As long as it was held by the line of Riva, it would assure the peace. But a dark force has stolen the Orb, and the prophecies tell of war. Young farm boy Garion knows nothing of myth or fate. But then the mysterious Old Storyteller visits his aunt, and they embark on a sudden journey. Pursued by evil forces, with only a small band of companions they can trust, Garion begins to doubt all he thought he knew...

More Books:

Pawn Of Prophecy
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: David Eddings
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-02-23 - Publisher: Random House

BOOK 1 OF THE BELGARIAD, the worldwide bestselling fantasy series by one of the godfathers of the tradition. Discover the epic stories that inspired generations
The Belgariad Boxed Set
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: David Eddings
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1986-09 - Publisher: Ballantine Books

Enchanters' End Game
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: David Eddings
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-02-23 - Publisher: Random House

BOOK 5 OF THE BELGARIAD, the worldwide bestselling fantasy series by master storyteller David Eddings. Discover the epic story that inspired thousands - from Ra
To be Continued
Language: en
Pages: 465
Authors: Merle Jacob
Categories: Reference
Type: BOOK - Published: 2000 - Publisher: Greenwood Publishing Group

Main entries by author, then series. Title and subject index also included.
Fantasy Fiction
Language: en
Pages: 110
Authors: Frances Sinclair
Categories: Children's literature, English
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008 - Publisher: School Library Association

Ravenheart
Language: en
Pages: 512
Authors: David Gemmell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-10-06 - Publisher: Random House

Ravenheart continues the tale of the Rigante. Packed with epic battles, hard, bloody steel, honour, magic and mystery, this heroic fantasy by the Sunday Times b
The Winter Warriors
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: David Gemmell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-10-06 - Publisher: Random House

Perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie, Duncan M. Hamilton and Conn Iggulden, this heroic fantasy by the Sunday Times bestselling author David Gemmell is packed wi
The Shape of Fantasy
Language: en
Pages: 232
Authors: Charul Palmer-Patel
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-11-14 - Publisher: Routledge

The Shape of Fantasy is an in-depth look at Heroic Epic Fantasy. It depicts structural and narrative patterns with models stemming from science and philosophy.
The Legend of Deathwalker
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: David Gemmell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-05-27 - Publisher: Random House

A battle - charged and epic heroic fantasy by the Sunday Times bestselling author David Gemmell, perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie, Duncan M. Hamilton and Con
Hero In The Shadows
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: David Gemmell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-05-27 - Publisher: Random House

A heroic fantasy by the Sunday Times bestselling author David Gemmell in which the forces of good and evil and the living and the dead face each other in battle